Friday, May 20, 2016

[490] MTSU recognizes 4 top staffers as 'Employees of the Year'

MURFREESBORO — Four of MTSU's finest staff members celebrated their recognition as the "Employees of the Year" during a special ceremony and reception in the university's James Union Building.

The 2015-16 winners are:

  • Administrative Employee of the Year Dennis McBee.
  • Classified Employee of the Year Barbara Sensing.
  • Secretarial/Clerical Employee of the Year Dana Potter.
  • Technical/Service Employee of the Year Ronald “Tiny” Gilley.

McBee is assistant manager of the university’s post office, and Sensing recently retired from MTSU’s Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships after 40 years of service. Potter is the coordinator for the Department of Recording Industry, and Gilley is an electronic equipment technician for MTSU’s Audio-Visual Services Department.

The winners received engraved crystal awards and monetary gifts for their work excellence and commitment to making MTSU and its students successful.

They were nominated by their fellow university employees during the 2015-16 academic year and chosen by the university’s Employee Recognition Committee.

For more information about MTSU's Employee Recognition Programs, visit

No comments: