Tuesday, May 05, 2015

[444] MTSU honors 4 of its finest staffers as 'Employees of the Year'

The 2014-15 winners are:

·       Administrative Employee of the Year Ed DeBoer.
·       Classified Employee of the Year Yvonne Dunaway.
·       Secretarial/Clerical Employee of the Year Pansey Carter.
·       Technical/Service Employee of the Year Jeremy Stanley.

DeBoer is an event coordinator in the university’s Event Coordination Department, and Dunaway is a lead custodian for MTSU’s Facilities Services. Carter is an executive aide in the Department of Sociology and Anthropology, and Stanley is a Help Desk technician in MTSU’s Information Technology Division.

The winners received engraved crystal awards and monetary gifts for their work excellence and commitment to making MTSU and its students successful. They were nominated by their fellow university employees during the 2014-15 academic year and chosen by the university’s
Employee Recognition Committee.

For more information about MTSU's Employee Recognition Programs, visit http://www.mtsu.edu/hrs/relations/recog.php.

No comments: